Town of Springside    PO Box 414    Springside SK    Canada S0A 3V0    T 306-792-2022

Council and Administration

Town Council

The Town Council is elected every four years. Council meets the second Monday of every month at 7 p.m. at the Town Office.

Members of council who will be inaugurated on November 14th, 2016 and who will serve the current term until October 2020 are:

  • Mayor Jack Prychak
  • Alderman Dale Audette
  • Alderman Dan Derow
  • Alderman Jim Graves   
  • Alderman Richard Hiebert
  • Alderman Lloyd Seymour    
  • Alderman Steve Spearman

Town Administration

The administration staff works out of the Town Office, and consists of:

  • Kristie Evanovich -  Administrator
  • Jasmine Kelbough -  Assistant Administrator                     
  • Tex Schirrschmidt, Public Works
  • Trevor Shindle, Public Works

The town office is open Monday through Friday from 8.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m., and is

closed for lunch from 12 noon to 1 p.m. The office is also closed on holidays.

To contact the Town Office:

Other contacts:

  • Marion Ockochinski, Librarian, phone 306-792-4743        
  • Ross Young, Fire Chief           
  • Fire alarm, police and ambulance, call 911